• banner4
  • image2
  • banner3
  • image1

3rd Annual Gas Asia Summit 2014

The 3rd Annual Gas Asia Summit (GAS) will be hosted within the Singapore International Energy Week (SIEW) from 29 to 31 October and will again gather over 200 of the region's gas leaders.

The high-level dialogue driven event will capitalise on Singapore's strategic position as the energy epicentre for Asia, as well as the country's desire to be the region's gas hub. GAS will explore the strategic and commercial challenges faced throughout the region while also addressing the key drivers of Asia's gas market. The agenda for this year's event will be developed around the theme "Multilateral Cooperation to Connect Gas Markets"

The Summit's Advisory Board has determined that it would be critical for the event to address 7 key topics. We are currently inviting interested parties to contribute and bring strategic input to the agenda view the sessions here.

View 2014 Sessions Register for Summit Download 2013 Post Event Report

2014′s Key Speakers Include

  • Moon Ming Seah
    Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer
    Pavilion Energy Pte Ltd and Pavilion Gas Pte Ltd
  • Dr Anthony Barker
    General Manager
    BG Singapore Gas Marketing
  • Anthony Jude
    Senior Advisor concurrently Practice Leader (Energy), Regional and Sustainable Development Department
    Asian Development Bank (ADB)
  • Hiroki Sato
    General Manager of Fuels Department, Head of Trading Business
    Chubu Electric Power Co.,Inc
  • Amos J Hochstein*
    Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Diplomacy, Bureau of Energy Resources
    U.S. Department of State
  • Laszlo Varro
    Head of Gas, Coal and Power Division
    International Energy Agency (IEA)
  • Bernard Samuels
    Vice President Commercial
    Sakhalin Energy Investment Company Ltd
  • Nicolas Zanen
    Vice President, Trading
    Cheniere Energy
  • Denis Bonhomme
    Senior Vice President Business Development Asia
    GDF Suez LNG
  • Sriram Narayanan
    Vice President (Commercial)
    Singapore LNG Corporation Pte Ltd
  • Ken Koyama*
    Managing Director, Chief Economist, Charge of Strategy Research Unit
    Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)
  • Naoyuki Takezawa
    Project Manager, LNG Projects
    JGC Corporation, Ltd

2014 Advisory Board

Ruchdi Maalouf
LNG Specialist
Karthik Sathyamoorthy
Head of Asia
Galway Group
Dr Anthony Barker
General Manager
BG Singapore Gas Marketing Pte Ltd
Luc Speeleveld
Head of LNG
Gunvor Singapore
Mate Alexander Parentich
General Manager
Apache LNG
Tony Taylor
Research Director & Advisor
Nick Kouvaritakis
Herbert Smith Freehills
Nick Milne
First Vice President and LNG Specialist
Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ
Li Yulong
Executive Director & Director of Licensing and Technology Innovation Division
National Energy R&D Center for LNG Technology & China HuanQiu Contracting & Engineering Corporation (HQCEC)

Exclusive Industry Insights and Interviews

The role gas plays in the energy mix and how the European and Asian markets will be shaped

Interview with Laszlo Varro, Head of Gas, Coal & Power Division, International Energy Agency

Interview from 2013
Development of Asia's LNG market and gas infrastructure, and BG Group's future activities in Singapore and South East Asia

Interview with Dr. Anthony Barker, General Manager - Asia, BG Group

To find out more about our interviews and insights please contact Michael Cluskey at +44 (0) 203 615 2862 or email michaelcluskey@dmgevents.com.